Waiting on Wednesday (3) graphic

Waiting on Wednesday (3)

This week, we’re waiting on two thrilling novels that we both can’t wait to read! Octavia’s Pick Spirit Hunters by Ellen Oh Release Date: July 25th 2017 We Need Diverse Books founder Ellen Oh returns with Spirit Hunters, a high-stakes middle grade mystery series about Harper Raine, the new seventh grader in town who must […]

Waiting on Wednesday (2) graphic

Waiting on Wednesday (2)

Octavia and I have very different tastes, and this waiting on wednesday pick continues to exemplify that. If you’re in for fantasy or for a verse novel, we have everything. Octavia’s Pick The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell Release Date: July 18th 2017 Stop the Magician. Steal the book. Save the future. In modern day […]

Waiting on Wednesday (1) graphic

Waiting on Wednesday (1)

We’re back! And with tons of books we’re anticipating on reading. First up is some fantasy! Octavia’s Pick Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle Release Date: August 8th 2017 The highly anticipated new book from the acclaimed author of The Accident Season is a gorgeous, twisty story about things gone missing, things returned […]

Waiting on Wednesday: Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller

A genderfluid thief? Sign me up. Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Perfect for fantasy fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, the first book in this new duology features a compelling gender fluid main character, impressive worldbuilding, and fast-paced action. Sallot Leon is a thief, and […]

Waiting on Wednesday: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

I loved More Happy than Not and Adam Silvera’s latest definitely sounds as phenomenal as his past novels, perhaps even better! They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, this tour de force from acclaimed author Adam […]

Waiting on Wednesday: The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie

I loved The Abyss Surrounds Us and I am so damn excited for the sequel! The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie Releasing April 18th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Three weeks have passed since Cassandra Leung pledged her allegiance to the ruthless pirate-queen Santa Elena and set free Bao, the sea monster Reckoner she’d […]

Waiting on Wednesday: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I loved Nina LaCour’s Everything Leads to You so I’m definitely excited for her latest release! We Are Okay by Nina LaCour Releasing February 17th 2017 Add it on GoodReads “You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . . . Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of […]

Waiting on Wednesday: Radio Silence by Alice Oseman graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

I’ve heard a lot about this UK release, and I’m excited for its US debut in a few months! Radio Silence by Alice Oseman Releasing March 28th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Frances Janvier spends most of her time studying. Everyone knows Aled Last as that quiet boy who gets straight As. You probably think […]

Waiting on Wednesday: Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller

A “Firefly” pitch is all it takes for me to add something to my TBR! Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller Releasing March 21st 2017 Add it on GoodReads “Firefly” meets DUNE in this action-packed sci-fi adventure about a close-knit, found family of a crew navigating a galaxy of political intrigue and resource-driven […]

Waiting on Wednesday: Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee graphic

Waiting on Wednesday: Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee

I can’t resist MG books, so when I read about this cute one, I knew I had to add it to my TBR! Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee Releasing March 14th 2017 Add it to Goodreads Mattie is chosen to play Romeo opposite her crush in the eighth grade production of Shakespeare’s most beloved play in […]