Waiting on Wednesday: Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller

A genderfluid thief? Sign me up. Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Perfect for fantasy fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, the first book in this new duology features a compelling gender fluid main character, impressive worldbuilding, and fast-paced action. Sallot Leon is a thief, and a good one at that. But gender fluid Sal wants nothing more than to escape...

Waiting on Wednesday: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

I loved More Happy than Not and Adam Silvera’s latest definitely sounds as phenomenal as his past novels, perhaps even better! They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, this tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called “profound,” reminds us that there’s no life...

Waiting on Wednesday: The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie

I loved The Abyss Surrounds Us and I am so damn excited for the sequel! The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie Releasing April 18th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Three weeks have passed since Cassandra Leung pledged her allegiance to the ruthless pirate-queen Santa Elena and set free Bao, the sea monster Reckoner she’d been forced to train. The days as a pirate trainee are long and grueling, but...

Waiting on Wednesday: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I loved Nina LaCour’s Everything Leads to You so I’m definitely excited for her latest release! We Are Okay by Nina LaCour Releasing February 17th 2017 Add it on GoodReads “You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . . . Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother.” Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she...

Waiting on Wednesday: Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

I’ve heard a lot about this UK release, and I’m excited for its US debut in a few months! Radio Silence by Alice Oseman Releasing March 28th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Frances Janvier spends most of her time studying. Everyone knows Aled Last as that quiet boy who gets straight As. You probably think that they are going to fall in love or something. Since he is a boy...

Waiting on Wednesday: Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller

A “Firefly” pitch is all it takes for me to add something to my TBR! Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller Releasing March 21st 2017 Add it on GoodReads “Firefly” meets DUNE in this action-packed sci-fi adventure about a close-knit, found family of a crew navigating a galaxy of political intrigue and resource-driven power games. Nev has just joined the crew of the starship Kaitan Heritage as the...

Waiting on Wednesday: Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee

I can’t resist MG books, so when I read about this cute one, I knew I had to add it to my TBR! Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee Releasing March 14th 2017 Add it to Goodreads Mattie is chosen to play Romeo opposite her crush in the eighth grade production of Shakespeare’s most beloved play in this Romeo and Juliet inspired novel from the author of Truth or Dare. Mattie, a...

Waiting on Wednesday: Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop

Octavia and I have been reading this series for the past 3 years and we are just dying to read the latest installment! Etched in Bone by Anne Bishop Releasing March 7th 2017 Add it on GoodReads New York Times bestselling author Anne Bishop returns to her world of the Others, as humans struggle to survive in the shadow of shapeshifters and vampires far more powerful than themselves… After a...

Waiting on Wednesday: We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan

I’m a huge fan of verse YA and I think this latest release looks right up my alley! We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan Releasing February 9th 2017 by Bloomsbury Children From two acclaimed authors comes an emotional story told in verse about friendship, love, and overcoming unbeatable odds. Authors Brian Conaghan and Sarah Crossan have joined forces to tell the story of Nicu and Jess, two...

Waiting on Wednesday: Queer, There and Everywhere by Sarah Prager

I’ve been trying to step up my non-fiction reading game so when I heard about this first-ever YA LGBTQ history book, I knew I had it to my list! Queer, There and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World by Sarah Prager Releasing May 23rd 2017 from HarperCollins This first-ever LGBTQ history book for young adults will appeal to fans of fun, empowering pop-culture books like Rad American Women A-Z and Notorious...