Little & Lion by Brandy Colbert graphic

Little & Lion by Brandy Colbert

Little & Lionby Brandy Colbert on August 8th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, LGBTQIA, Young Adult, YA Pages: 336 Goodreads   A stunning novel on love, loss, identity, and redemption, from Publishers Weekly Flying Start author Brandy Colbert When Suzette comes home to Los Angeles from her boarding school in New England, she isn’t sure if she’ll […]

ARC Review: And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich graphic

ARC Review: And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.And The Trees Crept Inby Dawn Kurtagich Series: Stand Alone Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on September 6th, 2016 Genres: Horror Pages: 352 Goodreads   […]

I Crawl Through It by A.S. King graphic

I Crawl Through It by A.S. King

I Crawl Through Itby A.S. King Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on September 22nd, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Magic Realism, YA, Young Adult Pages: 336 Goodreads   A boldly surreal novel from one of the best YA writers working today. Four talented teenagers are traumatized-coping with grief, surviving trauma, facing the anxiety of […]

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich graphic

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Dead Houseby Dawn Kurtagich on September 15th, 2015 Genres: Horror, Thriller Pages: 432 Goodreads   Over two decades have passed since the fire at Elmbridge […]

[DNF] After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga, Peter Facinelli and Robert DeFranco graphic

[DNF] After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga, Peter Facinelli and Robert DeFranco

After the Red Rainby Barry Lyga, Peter Facinelli, Robert DeFranco Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers Genres: Dystopian, Fantasy, YA, Young Adult Goodreads A postapocalyptic novel with a cinematic twist from New York Times bestseller Barry Lyga, actor Peter Facinelli, and producer Robert DeFranco. On the ruined planet Earth, where 50 billion people […]

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker graphic

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

The Witch Hunterby Virginia Boecker Series: The Witch Hunter #1 Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Paranormal, Romance, YA, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads   The magic and suspense of Graceling meet the political intrigue and unrest of Game of Thrones in this riveting […]

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham graphic

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

Scarlett Undercoverby Jennifer Latham Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on May 19th 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Romance, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 320 Goodreads   A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of […]

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black graphic

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

The Darkest Part of the Forestby Holly Black Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on January 13th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, YA, Young Adult Goodreads   Children can have a cruel, absolute sense of justice. Children can kill a monster and feel quite proud of themselves. A girl can look at her brother […]

We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarrassingly, a true story by Josh Sundquist [Mini Review] graphic

We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarrassingly, a true story by Josh Sundquist [Mini Review]

We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarassingly, a true storyby Josh Sundquist Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on December 23rd 2014 Genres: Contemporary, Nonfiction Goodreads   A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist: Paralympic ski racer, YouTube star, and motivational […]

Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A.S. King graphic

Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A.S. King

Glory O’Brien’s History of the Futureby A.S. King Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on October 14th 2014 Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy, Fiction, Magic Realism, YA, Young Adult Goodreads   Would you try to change the world if you thought it had no future? Graduating from high school is a time of limitless possibilities […]