Release by Patrick Ness graphic

Release by Patrick Ness

Releaseby Patrick Ness Published by HarperTeen on September 19th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy, LGBTQIA, Young Adult Pages: 288 Goodreads   Inspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs. Dalloway, this novel by award-winning author Patrick Ness is a new classic about teenage relationships, self-acceptance—and what happens when the walls we build start coming down. […]

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera graphic

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die at the Endby Adam Silvera Published by HarperTeen on September 5th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult, LGBTQIA Pages: 384 Goodreads   On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, […]

The Authentics by Abdi Nazemian graphic

The Authentics by Abdi Nazemian

The Authenticsby Abdi Nazemian Published by Balzer + Bray on August 8th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Young Adult Pages: 288 Goodreads   The Authentics is a fresh, funny, and insightful novel about culture, love, and family—the kind we are born into and the ones we create. Daria Esfandyar is Iranian-American and proud of her heritage, […]

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz graphic

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz

The Gallery of Unfinished Girlsby Lauren Karcz Published by HarperTeen on July 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Magic Realism, LGBTQIA, Young Adult, YA Pages: 352 Goodreads   Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile since her award-winning piece Food Poisoning #1 […]

Everything All At Once by Katrina Leno graphic

Everything All At Once by Katrina Leno

Everything All at Onceby Katrina Leno Published by HarperTeen on July 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads   A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell. Part mysterious adventure, part […]

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli graphic

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

The Upside of Unrequitedby Becky Albertalli Published by Balzer + Bray on April 11th 2017 Genres: Contemporary Pages: 352 Goodreads   Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love. No matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful. Fat girls […]

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas graphic

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

The Hate U Giveby Angie Thomas Published by Balzer + Bray on February 28th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult, YA Pages: 464 Goodreads   Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when […]

By Your Side by Kasie West graphic

By Your Side by Kasie West

By Your Sideby Kasie West Published by HarperTeen on January 31st 2017 Genres: Romance, Young Adult, YA, Fiction Pages: 352 Goodreads   In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite […]

Creepy and Atmospheric: As I Descended by Robin Talley graphic

Creepy and Atmospheric: As I Descended by Robin Talley

As I Descendedby Robin Talley Published by HarperTeen on September 6th 2016 Genres: Paranormal, Retelling, Young Adult, LGBTQIA Pages: 384 Goodreads   Maria Lyon and Lily Boiten are their school’s ultimate power couple—even if no one knows it but them. Only one thing stands between them and their perfect future: campus superstar Delilah Dufrey. Golden […]

Engaging and Important: Girl Mans Up by M-E Girard graphic

Engaging and Important: Girl Mans Up by M-E Girard

Girl Mans Upby M-E Girard Published by HarperTeen on September 6th 2016 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult, YA Pages: 384 Goodreads   All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to […]