Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig graphic

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig

Last Seen Leavingby Caleb Roehrig Published by Feiwel & Friends on October 4th 2016 Genres: Contemporary, Thriller, Young Adult, YA, LGBTQIA, LGBT Pages: 336 Goodreads   Flynn’s girlfriend has disappeared. How can he uncover her secrets without revealing his own? Flynn’s girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking questions he can’t answer, and her […]

Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs graphic

Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs

Future Shockby Elizabeth Briggs Published by Albert Whitman & Company on April 1st 2016 Genres: Fiction, Sci-Fi, Romance, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 272 Goodreads   Elena Martinez has hidden her eidetic memory all her life–or so she thinks. When powerful tech giant Aether Corporation selects her for a top-secret project, she can’t say no. […]

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff graphic

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminaeby Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff Series: The Illuminae Files #1 Published by Knopf on October 20th 2015 Genres: Sci-Fi, Thriller, Young Adult, YA Pages: 608 Goodreads   This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two […]

Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith graphic

Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith

Dreamstriderby Lindsay Smith Published by Roaring Book Press on October 6th 2015 Genres: YA, Fantasy, Thriller Pages: 400 Goodreads   A high-concept, fantastical espionage novel set in a world where dreams are the ultimate form of political intelligence. Livia is a dreamstrider. She can inhabit a subject’s body while they are sleeping and, for a […]

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich graphic

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Dead Houseby Dawn Kurtagich on September 15th, 2015 Genres: Horror, Thriller Pages: 432 Goodreads   Over two decades have passed since the fire at Elmbridge […]

School for Sidekicks by Kelly McCullough graphic

School for Sidekicks by Kelly McCullough

School for Sidekicksby Kelly McCullough on August 4th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction Pages: 336 Goodreads   Being a hero isn’t always what it’s cracked up to be in this funny and genuine novel from adult fantasy author Kelly McCullough. Evan Quick is a GIANT superhero geek who dreams of one day becoming a superhero himself. […]

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne graphic

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

Sweetby Emmy Laybourne Published by Feiwel & Friends, MacMillian on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 288 Goodreads   Emmy Laybourne, author of the Monument 14 trilogy, takes readers on a dream vacation that goes first comically, then tragically, then horrifyinglywrong! The luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy […]

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller graphic

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller

The Devil You Knowby Trish Doller Published by Bloomsbury, Bloomsbury USA Children on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 256 Goodreads   Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and […]

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham graphic

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

Scarlett Undercoverby Jennifer Latham Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on May 19th 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Romance, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 320 Goodreads   A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of […]

Shutter by Courtney Alameda graphic

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Shutterby Courtney Alameda on February 3rd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, General, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 384 Goodreads   Horror has a new name: introducing Courtney Alameda. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van […]