Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig Published by Feiwel & Friends on October 4th 2016 Genres: Contemporary, Thriller, Young Adult, YA, LGBTQIA, LGBT Pages: 336 Goodreads Flynn's girlfriend has disappeared. How can he uncover her secrets without revealing his own? Flynn's girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking questions he can't answer, and her friends are telling stories that don't add up. All eyes are on Flynn—as January's boyfriend,...

Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs

Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs Published by Albert Whitman & Company on April 1st 2016 Genres: Fiction, Sci-Fi, Romance, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 272 Goodreads Elena Martinez has hidden her eidetic memory all her life--or so she thinks. When powerful tech giant Aether Corporation selects her for a top-secret project, she can't say no. All she has to do is participate in a trip to the future to bring...

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff Series: The Illuminae Files #1 Published by Knopf on October 20th 2015 Genres: Sci-Fi, Thriller, Young Adult, YA Pages: 608 Goodreads This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck...

Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith

Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith Published by Roaring Book Press on October 6th 2015 Genres: YA, Fantasy, Thriller Pages: 400 Goodreads A high-concept, fantastical espionage novel set in a world where dreams are the ultimate form of political intelligence. Livia is a dreamstrider. She can inhabit a subject's body while they are sleeping and, for a short time, move around in their skin. She uses her talent to work as a...

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich on September 15th, 2015 Genres: Horror, Thriller Pages: 432 Goodreads Over two decades have passed since the fire at Elmbridge High, an inferno that took the lives of three teenagers. Not much was known about...

School for Sidekicks by Kelly McCullough

School for Sidekicks by Kelly McCullough on August 4th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction Pages: 336 Goodreads Being a hero isn't always what it's cracked up to be in this funny and genuine novel from adult fantasy author Kelly McCullough. Evan Quick is a GIANT superhero geek who dreams of one day becoming a superhero himself. Every morning he checks to see if he's developed his powers overnight, and every day...

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne Published by Feiwel & Friends, MacMillian on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 288 Goodreads Emmy Laybourne, author of the Monument 14 trilogy, takes readers on a dream vacation that goes first comically, then tragically, then horrifyinglywrong! The luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy new diet sweetener Solu should be the vacation of a lifetime. But Laurel is starting...

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller Published by Bloomsbury, Bloomsbury USA Children on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 256 Goodreads Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire...

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on May 19th 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Romance, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 320 Goodreads A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old...

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Shutter by Courtney Alameda on February 3rd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, General, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 384 Goodreads Horror has a new name: introducing Courtney Alameda. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van Helsing lineage, she has trained since childhood to destroy monsters both corporeal and spiritual: the...