Creepy and Atmospheric: As I Descended by Robin Talley graphic

Creepy and Atmospheric: As I Descended by Robin Talley

As I Descendedby Robin Talley Published by HarperTeen on September 6th 2016 Genres: Paranormal, Retelling, Young Adult, LGBTQIA Pages: 384 Goodreads   Maria Lyon and Lily Boiten are their school’s ultimate power couple—even if no one knows it but them. Only one thing stands between them and their perfect future: campus superstar Delilah Dufrey. Golden […]

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix graphic

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix

My Best Friend’s Exorcismby Grady Hendrix Published by Quirk Books on May 17th 2016 Genres: Fiction, Horror Pages: 336 Goodreads   Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fifth grade, when they bonded over a shared love of E.T., roller-skating parties, and scratch-and-sniff stickers. But when they arrive at high school, things change. Gretchen […]

Marked in Flesh by Anne Bishop graphic

Marked in Flesh by Anne Bishop

Marked in Fleshby Anne Bishop Published by Penguin on March 8th 2016 Genres: Fantasy, Adult, Paranormal Pages: 416 Goodreads For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace. But when humankind oversteps its bounds, the Others will have to decide how much humanity they’re willing to tolerate—both within themselves and […]

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow and David Ostow graphic

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow and David Ostow

The Devil and Winnie Flynnby Micol Ostow Published by Soho Teen on October 13th 2015 Genres: Paranormal, Horror, Mystery, YA, Young Adult Pages: 336 Goodreads   Told as an ongoing letter to a friend, Winnie’s story is a heartrending mystery and a pop culture critique in the vein of Libba Bray’s Going Bovine and Beauty […]

A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz graphic

A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

A History of Blood and Glitterby Hannah Moskowitz on August 4th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, YA, Young Adult, Fiction, LGBTQIA, Paranormal Pages: 280 Goodreads   Sixteen-year-old Beckan and her friends are the only fairies brave enough to stay in Ferrum when war breaks out. Now there is tension between the immortal fairies, the subterranean gnomes, and […]

DNF ARC Review: A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz graphic

DNF ARC Review: A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.A History of Glitter and Bloodby Hannah Moskowitz Published by Chronicle Books on August 4th, 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Pages: 280 Goodreads   Sixteen-year-old Beckan and […]

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker graphic

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

The Witch Hunterby Virginia Boecker Series: The Witch Hunter #1 Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Paranormal, Romance, YA, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads   The magic and suspense of Graceling meet the political intrigue and unrest of Game of Thrones in this riveting […]

The Novice by Taran Matharu graphic

The Novice by Taran Matharu

The Noviceby Taran Matharu Series: Summoner #1 Published by Feiwel & Friends, MacMillian on May 5th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, YA, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads   When blacksmith apprentice Fletcher discovers that he has the ability to summon demons from another world, he travels to Adept Military Academy. There the gifted are trained […]

Shutter by Courtney Alameda graphic

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Shutterby Courtney Alameda on February 3rd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, General, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 384 Goodreads   Horror has a new name: introducing Courtney Alameda. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van […]

Compulsion by Martina Boone graphic

Compulsion by Martina Boone

Compulsionby Martina Boone Series: The Heirs of Watson Island #1 Published by Simon Pulse on October 28th 2014 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Gothic, Paranormal, Paranormal Mystery, Paranormal Romance, Romance, YA, Young Adult Pages: 448 Goodreads   Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse. All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house […]