Creepy and Atmospheric: As I Descended by Robin Talley

As I Descended by Robin Talley Published by HarperTeen on September 6th 2016 Genres: Paranormal, Retelling, Young Adult, LGBTQIA Pages: 384 Goodreads Maria Lyon and Lily Boiten are their school’s ultimate power couple—even if no one knows it but them. Only one thing stands between them and their perfect future: campus superstar Delilah Dufrey. Golden child Delilah is a legend at the exclusive Acheron Academy, and the presumptive winner of...

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix

My Best Friend's Exorcism by Grady Hendrix Published by Quirk Books on May 17th 2016 Genres: Fiction, Horror Pages: 336 Goodreads Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fifth grade, when they bonded over a shared love of E.T., roller-skating parties, and scratch-and-sniff stickers. But when they arrive at high school, things change. Gretchen begins to act…different. And as the strange coincidences and bizarre behavior start to pile up,...

Marked in Flesh by Anne Bishop

Marked in Flesh by Anne Bishop Published by Penguin on March 8th 2016 Genres: Fantasy, Adult, Paranormal Pages: 416 Goodreads For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace. But when humankind oversteps its bounds, the Others will have to decide how much humanity they’re willing to tolerate—both within themselves and within their community... Since the Others allied themselves with the cassandra sangue, the fragile...

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow and David Ostow

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow Published by Soho Teen on October 13th 2015 Genres: Paranormal, Horror, Mystery, YA, Young Adult Pages: 336 Goodreads Told as an ongoing letter to a friend, Winnie’s story is a heartrending mystery and a pop culture critique in the vein of Libba Bray’s Going Bovine and Beauty Queens—with illustrations throughout that recall the quirky, dark, and distinct aesthetics of Ransom Riggs’s Miss...

A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

A History of Blood and Glitter by Hannah Moskowitz on August 4th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, YA, Young Adult, Fiction, LGBTQIA, Paranormal Pages: 280 Goodreads Sixteen-year-old Beckan and her friends are the only fairies brave enough to stay in Ferrum when war breaks out. Now there is tension between the immortal fairies, the subterranean gnomes, and the mysterious tightropers who arrived to liberate the fairies. But when Beckan's clan is forced...

DNF ARC Review: A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz Published by Chronicle Books on August 4th, 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Pages: 280 Goodreads Sixteen-year-old Beckan and her friends are the only fairies brave enough to stay in Ferrum when war breaks...

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker Series: The Witch Hunter #1 Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Paranormal, Romance, YA, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads The magic and suspense of Graceling meet the political intrigue and unrest of Game of Thrones in this riveting fantasy debut. Your greatest enemy isn't what you fight, but what you fear. Elizabeth Grey...

The Novice by Taran Matharu

The Novice by Taran Matharu Series: Summoner #1 Published by Feiwel & Friends, MacMillian on May 5th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, YA, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads When blacksmith apprentice Fletcher discovers that he has the ability to summon demons from another world, he travels to Adept Military Academy. There the gifted are trained in the art of summoning. Fletcher is put through grueling training as a battlemage to...

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Shutter by Courtney Alameda on February 3rd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, General, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 384 Goodreads Horror has a new name: introducing Courtney Alameda. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van Helsing lineage, she has trained since childhood to destroy monsters both corporeal and spiritual: the...

Compulsion by Martina Boone

Compulsion by Martina Boone Series: The Heirs of Watson Island #1 Published by Simon Pulse on October 28th 2014 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Gothic, Paranormal, Paranormal Mystery, Paranormal Romance, Romance, YA, Young Adult Pages: 448 Goodreads Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse. All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lives with her shut-in mother. When her mother dies, Barrie promises to put...