ARC Review: And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich Series: Stand Alone Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on September 6th, 2016 Genres: Horror Pages: 352 Goodreads A stunning, terrifying novel about a house the color of blood and the two sisters...

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix

My Best Friend's Exorcism by Grady Hendrix Published by Quirk Books on May 17th 2016 Genres: Fiction, Horror Pages: 336 Goodreads Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fifth grade, when they bonded over a shared love of E.T., roller-skating parties, and scratch-and-sniff stickers. But when they arrive at high school, things change. Gretchen begins to act…different. And as the strange coincidences and bizarre behavior start to pile up,...

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow and David Ostow

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow Published by Soho Teen on October 13th 2015 Genres: Paranormal, Horror, Mystery, YA, Young Adult Pages: 336 Goodreads Told as an ongoing letter to a friend, Winnie’s story is a heartrending mystery and a pop culture critique in the vein of Libba Bray’s Going Bovine and Beauty Queens—with illustrations throughout that recall the quirky, dark, and distinct aesthetics of Ransom Riggs’s Miss...

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich on September 15th, 2015 Genres: Horror, Thriller Pages: 432 Goodreads Over two decades have passed since the fire at Elmbridge High, an inferno that took the lives of three teenagers. Not much was known about...

ARC Review & Giveaway: Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett Published by Penguin on September 22nd, 2015 Genres: Horror Pages: 341 Goodreads “When you fall in love, you will carve out your heart and throw it into the deepest ocean. You will be all in—blood...

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne Published by Feiwel & Friends, MacMillian on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 288 Goodreads Emmy Laybourne, author of the Monument 14 trilogy, takes readers on a dream vacation that goes first comically, then tragically, then horrifyinglywrong! The luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy new diet sweetener Solu should be the vacation of a lifetime. But Laurel is starting...

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Shutter by Courtney Alameda on February 3rd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, General, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 384 Goodreads Horror has a new name: introducing Courtney Alameda. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van Helsing lineage, she has trained since childhood to destroy monsters both corporeal and spiritual: the...

Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix

Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix by Grady Hendrix Published by Quirk Books on September 23rd 2014 Genres: Fiction, Horror, Mystery Goodreads Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Columbus, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring wardrobes, shattered Brooka glassware, and vandalized Liripip sofa beds clearly, someone or something is up to no good.To unravel the mystery, five young employees volunteer for a long dusk-till-dawn shift—and...

In the Shadows by Kiersten White and Jim Di Bartolo

In the Shadows by Jim Di Bartolo, Kiersten White Published by Scholastic Point on April 29th 2014 Genres: Action & Adventure, Fantasy, Graphic Novels, Horror, YA, Young Adult Goodreads From the remarkable imagination of acclaimed artist Jim Di Bartolo and the exquisite pen of bestselling author Kiersten White comes a spellbinding story of love, mystery, and dark conspiracy, told in an alternating narrative of words and pictures. Cora and Minnie are...

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on September 3rd, 2013 Genres: Horror, Paranormal, YA Goodreads Tana lives in a world where walled cities called Coldtowns exist. In them, quarantined monsters and humans mingle in a decadently...