ARC Review: And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich graphic

ARC Review: And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.And The Trees Crept Inby Dawn Kurtagich Series: Stand Alone Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on September 6th, 2016 Genres: Horror Pages: 352 Goodreads   […]

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix graphic

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix

My Best Friend’s Exorcismby Grady Hendrix Published by Quirk Books on May 17th 2016 Genres: Fiction, Horror Pages: 336 Goodreads   Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fifth grade, when they bonded over a shared love of E.T., roller-skating parties, and scratch-and-sniff stickers. But when they arrive at high school, things change. Gretchen […]

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow and David Ostow graphic

The Devil and Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow and David Ostow

The Devil and Winnie Flynnby Micol Ostow Published by Soho Teen on October 13th 2015 Genres: Paranormal, Horror, Mystery, YA, Young Adult Pages: 336 Goodreads   Told as an ongoing letter to a friend, Winnie’s story is a heartrending mystery and a pop culture critique in the vein of Libba Bray’s Going Bovine and Beauty […]

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich graphic

ARC Review: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Dead Houseby Dawn Kurtagich on September 15th, 2015 Genres: Horror, Thriller Pages: 432 Goodreads   Over two decades have passed since the fire at Elmbridge […]

ARC Review & Giveaway: Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett graphic

ARC Review & Giveaway: Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

I received this book for free from BEA 15 in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Blood and Saltby Kim Liggett Published by Penguin on September 22nd, 2015 Genres: Horror Pages: 341 Goodreads   “When you fall in love, you will carve […]

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne graphic

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

Sweetby Emmy Laybourne Published by Feiwel & Friends, MacMillian on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 288 Goodreads   Emmy Laybourne, author of the Monument 14 trilogy, takes readers on a dream vacation that goes first comically, then tragically, then horrifyinglywrong! The luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy […]

Shutter by Courtney Alameda graphic

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Shutterby Courtney Alameda on February 3rd 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, General, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller, YA, Young Adult Pages: 384 Goodreads   Horror has a new name: introducing Courtney Alameda. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van […]

Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix graphic

Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix

Horrorstör by Grady Hendrixby Grady Hendrix Published by Quirk Books on September 23rd 2014 Genres: Fiction, Horror, Mystery Goodreads   Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Columbus, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring wardrobes, shattered Brooka glassware, and vandalized Liripip sofa beds clearly, someone or something is up […]

In the Shadows by Kiersten White and Jim Di Bartolo graphic

In the Shadows by Kiersten White and Jim Di Bartolo

In the Shadowsby Jim Di Bartolo, Kiersten White Published by Scholastic Point on April 29th 2014 Genres: Action & Adventure, Fantasy, Graphic Novels, Horror, YA, Young Adult Goodreads   From the remarkable imagination of acclaimed artist Jim Di Bartolo and the exquisite pen of bestselling author Kiersten White comes a spellbinding story of love, mystery, […]

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black graphic

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.The Coldest Girl in Coldtownby Holly Black Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on September 3rd, 2013 Genres: Horror, Paranormal, YA Goodreads   Tana lives in a world where […]