Because You Love to Hate Me: Interview with Nicola Yoon and Cuddlebuggery graphic

Because You Love to Hate Me: Interview with Nicola Yoon and Cuddlebuggery

Hi everyone! Today I’m so thrilled to share Because You Love to Hate Me, an anthology featuring villains as the main characters. I’m so excited because I had the lovely opportunity of interviewing Kat and Steph from Cuddlebuggery and Nicola Yoon, the author they partnered with. About the Book Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy […]

Miles Morales by Jason Reynolds graphic

Miles Morales by Jason Reynolds

Miles Moralesby Jason Reynolds Published by Marvel Press on August 1st 2017 Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, YA Pages: 272 Goodreads   “Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you’re on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins.” Miles Morales is just your average teenager. Dinner every Sunday with […]

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz graphic

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz

The Gallery of Unfinished Girlsby Lauren Karcz Published by HarperTeen on July 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Magic Realism, LGBTQIA, Young Adult, YA Pages: 352 Goodreads   Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile since her award-winning piece Food Poisoning #1 […]

Everything All At Once by Katrina Leno graphic

Everything All At Once by Katrina Leno

Everything All at Onceby Katrina Leno Published by HarperTeen on July 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads   A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell. Part mysterious adventure, part […]

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee graphic

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtueby Mackenzi Lee Published by Katherine Tegen Books on June 20th 2017 Genres: Historical Fiction, YA, LGBTQIA Pages: 506 Goodreads   An unforgettable tale of two friends on their Grand Tour of 18th-century Europe who stumble upon a magical artifact that leads them from Paris to Venice in a […]

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon graphic

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When Dimple Met Rishiby Sandhya Menon Published by Simon Pulse on May 30th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult, YA Pages: 320 Goodreads   A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy, told in alternating perspectives, about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With […]

The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich graphic

The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich

The Love Interestby Cale Dietrich Published by Feiwel & Friends on May 16th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, LGBTQIA Pages: 384 Goodreads   There is a secret organization that cultivates teenage spies. The agents are called Love Interests because getting close to people destined for great power means getting valuable secrets. Caden is a Nice: The boy […]

It Had to Be You by Lizzy Charles graphic

It Had to Be You by Lizzy Charles

It Had to be Youby Lizzy Charles Series: Brokemore Academy #1 Published by Entangled on May 15th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Pages: 184 Goodreads   James Parson has a problem. His military dad is going to yank him out of his expensive boarding school if James doesn’t prove he’s no longer hooking up, […]

Audiobook Reviews (1) graphic

Audiobook Reviews (1)

I’ve been listening to a few audiobooks while gaming lately, so I thought it’d be fun to do some mini-reviews! Click on the cover image to be taken to the GoodReads page. All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendon Kiely, read by Guy Lockard and Keith Nobbs. I’ve been meaning to read this one but I […]

How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake graphic

How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake

How to Make a Wishby Ashley Herring Blake Published by HMH Books for Young Readers on May 2nd 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult, YA Pages: 336 Goodreads   All seventeen year-old Grace Glasser wants is her own life. A normal life in which she sleeps in the same bed for longer than three months […]