A Fantastic Sequel: The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig

The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig Series: The Girl from Everywhere #2 Published by Greenwillow on February 28 2017 Genres: Fantasy, Historical Fiction, YA Pages: 464 Goodreads The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere. Nix has escaped her past, but when the person she loves most is at risk, even the daughter of a time traveler may not be able to outrun her fate—no matter where...

Waiting on Wednesday: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

I loved More Happy than Not and Adam Silvera’s latest definitely sounds as phenomenal as his past novels, perhaps even better! They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, this tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called “profound,” reminds us that there’s no life...

Waiting on Wednesday: The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie

I loved The Abyss Surrounds Us and I am so damn excited for the sequel! The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie Releasing April 18th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Three weeks have passed since Cassandra Leung pledged her allegiance to the ruthless pirate-queen Santa Elena and set free Bao, the sea monster Reckoner she’d been forced to train. The days as a pirate trainee are long and grueling, but...

Waiting on Wednesday: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I loved Nina LaCour’s Everything Leads to You so I’m definitely excited for her latest release! We Are Okay by Nina LaCour Releasing February 17th 2017 Add it on GoodReads “You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . . . Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother.” Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she...

Cover Reveal: 27 Hours by Tristina Wright!

Hi y’all! I’m so happy to help reveal the cover of Tristina Wright’s 27 Hours! I’ve been anticipating its release since I heard about the book deal (queer teens in space is the pitch!) and I’m so happy to finally see a cover! Without further ado, .. .. … .. .. … … …. … … …. …. …. … …. …….. ….. Ready?   ISN’T IT GORGEOUS? 27 Hours (The Nightside...

Waiting on Wednesday: Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

I’ve heard a lot about this UK release, and I’m excited for its US debut in a few months! Radio Silence by Alice Oseman Releasing March 28th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Frances Janvier spends most of her time studying. Everyone knows Aled Last as that quiet boy who gets straight As. You probably think that they are going to fall in love or something. Since he is a boy...

By Your Side by Kasie West

By Your Side by Kasie West Published by HarperTeen on January 31st 2017 Genres: Romance, Young Adult, YA, Fiction Pages: 352 Goodreads In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson. When Autumn Collins finds herself...

Waiting on Wednesday: Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller

A “Firefly” pitch is all it takes for me to add something to my TBR! Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller Releasing March 21st 2017 Add it on GoodReads “Firefly” meets DUNE in this action-packed sci-fi adventure about a close-knit, found family of a crew navigating a galaxy of political intrigue and resource-driven power games. Nev has just joined the crew of the starship Kaitan Heritage as the...

Difficult Women by Roxane Gay

Difficult Women by Roxane Gay Published by Grove Press on January 3rd 2017 Genres: Short Stories, Fiction Pages: 274 Goodreads Award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay burst onto the scene with An Untamed State and the New York Times bestselling essay collection Bad Feminist (Harper Perennial). Gay returns with Difficult Women, a collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed...

Waiting on Wednesday: Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee

I can’t resist MG books, so when I read about this cute one, I knew I had to add it to my TBR! Star-Crossed by Barbara Dee Releasing March 14th 2017 Add it to Goodreads Mattie is chosen to play Romeo opposite her crush in the eighth grade production of Shakespeare’s most beloved play in this Romeo and Juliet inspired novel from the author of Truth or Dare. Mattie, a...