Waiting on Wednesday: Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller

A genderfluid thief? Sign me up. Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Perfect for fantasy fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, the first book in this new duology features a compelling gender fluid main character, impressive worldbuilding, and fast-paced action. Sallot Leon is a thief, and a good one at that. But gender fluid Sal wants nothing more than to escape...

Q&A with Erica Cameron, author of ISLAND OF EXILES

Hey everyone! Today I’m honoured to feature Erica Cameron, author of ISLAND OF EXILES, the first book in the Ryogan Chronicles! About the Book Island of Exiles by Erica Cameron The Ryogan Chronicles Book 1 Released February 2017 Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Books-A-Million | IndieBound In Khya’s world, every breath is a battle. On the isolated desert island of Shiara, dying young is inevitable. The clan...

A Fantastic Sequel: The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig

The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig Series: The Girl from Everywhere #2 Published by Greenwillow on February 28 2017 Genres: Fantasy, Historical Fiction, YA Pages: 464 Goodreads The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere. Nix has escaped her past, but when the person she loves most is at risk, even the daughter of a time traveler may not be able to outrun her fate—no matter where...

Waiting on Wednesday: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

I loved More Happy than Not and Adam Silvera’s latest definitely sounds as phenomenal as his past novels, perhaps even better! They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Releasing September 5th 2017 Add it on GoodReads In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, this tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called “profound,” reminds us that there’s no life...

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Love Stories

Welcome to today’s special Valentine’s Day edition of Top Ten Tuesday, where I’m discussing my favorite love stories. The books themselves might not be romances, but they all have beautiful, heart wrenching love stories contained within their pages, stories that made me believe in the magic of love and I refuse to believe these couples are doing anything but living happily ever after FIGHT ME.  Also putting this post together...

Waiting on Wednesday: The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie

I loved The Abyss Surrounds Us and I am so damn excited for the sequel! The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Strutskie Releasing April 18th 2017 Add it on GoodReads Three weeks have passed since Cassandra Leung pledged her allegiance to the ruthless pirate-queen Santa Elena and set free Bao, the sea monster Reckoner she’d been forced to train. The days as a pirate trainee are long and grueling, but...

Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2017

Books Octavia Read: Bodyguard by Jessica Linden:  Everywhere and Every Way by Jennifer Probst: DNF Dazzling by Elizabeth Hayley:  Radiant by Elizabeth Hayley:  Honor by Jay Crownover:  A Wife in Every Sense by Joanne Walsh:  Dance With the Billionaire by Charlotte Eve: Books Shelly Read: March: Book Three by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin and Nate Parker:  Difficult Women by Roxane Gay:  By Your Side by Kasie West:  StarTrek: Starfleet Academy...

Waiting on Wednesday: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I loved Nina LaCour’s Everything Leads to You so I’m definitely excited for her latest release! We Are Okay by Nina LaCour Releasing February 17th 2017 Add it on GoodReads “You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . . . Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother.” Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she...

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Comics/Graphic Novels on my TBR

I’ve never been a Comic/Graphic Novel person. I read the BtVS Season 7 when they first came out but soon fell behind and never picked them back up. But my Shelly really loves them so I’ve been wanting to give them a real try this year. I did read and LOVE Nimona last year, as well as start the Lumberjanes and plan to get to all of the ones on...

Cover Reveal: 27 Hours by Tristina Wright!

Hi y’all! I’m so happy to help reveal the cover of Tristina Wright’s 27 Hours! I’ve been anticipating its release since I heard about the book deal (queer teens in space is the pitch!) and I’m so happy to finally see a cover! Without further ado, .. .. … .. .. … … …. … … …. …. …. … …. …….. ….. Ready?   ISN’T IT GORGEOUS? 27 Hours (The Nightside...