Miles Morales by Jason Reynolds graphic

Miles Moralesby Jason Reynolds Published by Marvel Press on August 1st 2017 Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, YA Pages: 272 Goodreads   “Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you’re on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins.” Miles Morales is just your average teenager. Dinner every Sunday with […]

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz graphic

The Gallery of Unfinished Girlsby Lauren Karcz Published by HarperTeen on July 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Magic Realism, LGBTQIA, Young Adult, YA Pages: 352 Goodreads   Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile since her award-winning piece Food Poisoning #1 […]

Waiting on Wednesday (6) graphic

Welcome to another week of anticipated releases! Octavia’s pick this week is definitely something that we’re both anticipating but I had to choose another novel as well since there are so many great novels releasing soon! Octavia’s Pick Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller Release Date: September 5th 2017 Perfect for fantasy fans of Sarah […]

Everything All At Once by Katrina Leno graphic

Everything All at Onceby Katrina Leno Published by HarperTeen on July 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads   A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell. Part mysterious adventure, part […]

5th Annual ARC August Sign Ups! graphic

It’s that time of the year! ARC August sign ups are now open! As always here are the rules: Any Advanced Reading Copy counts as part of this reading challenge; your backlist books count No blog necessary to participate, but you’ll need to include some form of social media as part of your sign up […]

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee graphic

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtueby Mackenzi Lee Published by Katherine Tegen Books on June 20th 2017 Genres: Historical Fiction, YA, LGBTQIA Pages: 506 Goodreads   An unforgettable tale of two friends on their Grand Tour of 18th-century Europe who stumble upon a magical artifact that leads them from Paris to Venice in a […]

Waiting on Wednesday (5) graphic

Welcome to another Waiting on Wednesday! This week we’re waiting on two very different novels, which is definitely our style. As usual, Octavia’s into MG fantasy whereas Shelly is a fan of contemporary YA. Octavia’s Pick A Fiendish Arrangement by Alexandra Bracken Release Date: September 5th 2017 “I would say it’s a pleasure to meet […]

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon graphic

When Dimple Met Rishiby Sandhya Menon Published by Simon Pulse on May 30th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult, YA Pages: 320 Goodreads   A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy, told in alternating perspectives, about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With […]

Introducing…..Flashback Fridays! graphic

Hello lovelies!!! So I’ve been tossing around this idea for ages and I’m finally ready to share it with you guys! You see, a few months back I went to Half Priced Books with A and I bought a few Goosebump books because my child hood. I didn’t buy them with the intention of reviewing […]