Stop & Chat ~ BookOutlet ~

Stop & Chat ~ BookOutlet ~

November 29, 2014 Features & Spotlights 0

Hello my lovelies! Welcome to another fantastical edition of Stop & Chat! Today I want to touch on something I’ve been a bit obsessed with lately:   BookOutlet is my new all time favorite website. I am honest to God obsessed with the site and there is absolutely nothing that can be done about it! And for once I’m not being dramatic! Since Oct. 25th I’ve placed five, that’s right, FIVE orders!   And I can honestly say I don’t regret a single one! If you do a full on break down I’ve saved so much money via BookOutlet the money I did spend is not even a real thought. Don’t believe me? Well let’s break it down: Order Number One:   2 hardbacks and 1 paperbacks ~ Regular Price Total: 46.69 | BookOutlet Price Total: 15.96 WITH SHIPPING Order Number Two:   2 hardbacks and 7 paperbacks ~ Regular Price Total: 115.92 | BookOutlet Price Total: 35.47 WITH SHIPPING Order Number… Read more »


Lead by Kylie Scott

Lead by Kylie Scott

November 28, 2014 Reviews 1 ★★★★½

After being somewhat disappointed by Play I was really hesitant about Lead. Jimmy was already on my shit list after Lick and I just wasn’t sure if his story would help him get off that list, or cement him there permanently. He was too cocky, too arrogant, too rockstar stereotype in Lick and I just could not let go of those preconceived notions. Which is why Scott gets a standing ovation for officially making Jimmy my 2nd favorite Stage Dive member.     Yes he has issues and he can be a bit of a prick but never have I seen a character actually struggle and try to be a better person. He tried, messed up, fixed it and tried again. No matter what happened, what setbacks he face he kept trying to be the person he felt everyone “deserved” and while his idea of perfection were off I appreciate and love his struggle. You see I’m a huge lover of… Read more »


The Young Elites by Marie Lu

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

November 27, 2014 Reviews 3 ★★★★

I borrowed The Young Elites from my local library, this does not affect the contents of my review When I first heard about a new book from Marie Lu, I HAD TO read it. I loved Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy and I was read her next work. And I am super glad to be able to say that The Young Elites does not disappoint. A decade ago, an illness spread through Adelina’s world, and many lives were lost. Those of the infected who survived are now showing strange symptoms. Adelina’s hair has turned silver and she has a jagged scar where her left eye used to be. To top it all off, her father believes shes a malfetto, an abomination. But young people exhibiting strange symptoms after surviving the plague are now rumoured to have strange gifts and there’s a secret society of them called The Young Elites. I honestly loved Adelina, she’s strong, tough, and she grows so much throughout the novel…. Read more »


Waiting On Wednesday ~11/26/14~

Waiting On Wednesday ~11/26/14~

November 26, 2014 Features & Spotlights 1

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, where we can share upcoming releases that have us excited! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever. Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible… Read more »


I Want It That Way by Ann Aguirre

I Want It That Way by Ann Aguirre

November 24, 2014 Reviews 1 ★★★★★

Ok let’s go on and get this out the way: *plays I Want It That Way while I write this review* This is my 2nd Ann Aguirre book and sweet baby goodness gracious! I am in complete love with her!   I know how creepy that sounded but you don’t understand! First she scared me and left me in awe with Mortal Danger and now she has taken my heart and made it feel things I just wasn’t ready to feel at this point in my life. I Want It That Way is Nadia and Ty’s story of love, lost and good old fashion stupidity. Nadia is a full time college student who works part time in a daycare. Ty is a part time college student, full time construction worker and all the time dad to the most adorable little boy I’ve ever seen in print. Their lives are hectic and to be frank they don’t have time for dating or any… Read more »


Stop & Chat ~Interviews~

Stop & Chat ~Interviews~

November 23, 2014 Features & Spotlights 5

Happy Sunday my lovelies!!! As always I’m happy to have you all back for another Stop & Chat discussion. This week I wanted to go over something that always stumps me and leaves me feeling like a complete noob… Interviews! That’s right interviews. I’m fine with being interviewed but when it comes comes to conducting interviews myself I completely suck at it! I get so excited by the fact the author or blogger has said yes that I completely blank and fall back on the same old questions every interviewer asks! 1. What inspired you? 2. Where’d the idea come from? 3. How hard was it to write “X” scene and on and on and on till I realize how absolutely horrible I am at it! Then I read other blogger interviews and all I can do is bang my head against the wall for not being creative enough to have thought up those questions! Which brings me to today’s Stop &… Read more »


Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

November 20, 2014 Reviews 1 ★★★★

Thanks to  Juhina for letting me borrow her ARC! Don’t Look Back is about Sam, a girl who mysteriously disappeared for three days, and then returns with no recollection of her life. She doesn’t recognize her friends, her family and even her house. But Sam’s not the only one who’s disappeared, her best friend Cassie is still missing and it’s up to Sam to figure out what happened to Cassie, and to herself. While the mysterious elements surrounding Cassie and Sam’s disappearance was not very mind-blowing, I just loved how everything played out and my mind was still reeling.  The plot was very fast-paced and action packed. There was something going on every second of the book, there was never a dull moment! One of my favourite parts of Don’t Look Back was seeing Sam deal with her memory loss, and having to rediscover herself and her family. It was interesting to read how her life changed after she came back and… Read more »


Waiting On Wednesday ~11/19/14~

Waiting On Wednesday ~11/19/14~

November 19, 2014 Features & Spotlights 1

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, where we can share upcoming releases that have us excited! When Ivy Emerson’s family loses their house—complete with her beloved piano—the fear of what’s to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Only this isn’t one of her single, terrifying performances. It’s her life. And it isn’t pretty. Ivy is forced to move with her family out of their affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, also known as “the wrong side of the tracks.” Hiding the truth from her friends—and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own—seems like a good idea at first. But when a bad boy next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy’s carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them. As things get to the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some unlikely new friends, and the trusting… Read more »


Read. Sleep. Repeat. is Two!!!

Read. Sleep. Repeat. is Two!!!

November 18, 2014 Features & Spotlights, Random Ramblings 33

  Time to throw confetti and break out some cake! Read. Sleep. Repeat. is two years old as of today and darn it I’m getting all teary eyed! I started RSR as a way to get all of my bookish thoughts off my chest. I never would have thought I would find such an amazing community, with so many genuine friends, forge relationships with publishers or be gifted with the most gracious and perfect co-blogger ever. I know this is getting mushy and that’s not my normal way of talking to you guys but I really want to tell you how much I appreciate your support, love and ears. I can get ranty and gushy and never have you turned me away and I can’t send enough thank you’s out for that. So in honor of our second birthday we are giving away a $30 Bookoutlet gift card. If you haven’t checked out Book Outlet GO NOW!! I seriously ordered all… Read more »


Top Ten Tuesday ~Sequels We Can’t Wait to Get~

Top Ten Tuesday ~Sequels We Can’t Wait to Get~

November 18, 2014 Features & Spotlights 3

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han April 21st 2015 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers -no cover yet- Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter. She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever. When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once? In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of makes it so amazing. Gabriel by Nikki Kelly October 27th 2015 by Fiewel & Friends Sequel to Lailah! The Pirate’s Code by Heidi Schulz Expected in 2015, published by Disney Hyperion This sequel to Hook’s Revenge continues the Neverland adventures of Captain Hook’s… Read more »